Cao Dai Temple – Da Nang

Cao Dai Temple Da Nang or Trung Hung Buu Toa in Vietnamese was built in 1956 at 63 Hai Phong Street, Hai Chau District, Da Nang City. The temple is a miniature replica of the Cao Dai Temple Tay Ninh in the southern Vietnam.

In the period between 1934 and 1960, Caodaism developed strongly and many temples were built from the South-Eastern Region to Thua Thien-Hue.

Caodaism Central Association manages 14 boroughs, including more than 60 temples. The temple shows the nu phai (female) character on its left door, which is for female followers, and the nam phai (male) character on its right door, which is for male followers. The Caodaist dignitaries enter through the middle door.

Inside the main building, there are three phrases: Thien Nhan Hop Nhat (Heaven and Human are in harmony), Van Giao Nhat Ly (All religions are the same), and Thien Chan Vo Nga (The genuine meditation has no self).

The altar, in the nine-story worshipping area, is dedicated to the Divine Eye shining on the earth. On the upper side, there is a picture of a meeting in heaven of the first five leaders of the world’s major religions: Lao Tse, Sakyamuni Buddha, Jesus Christ, Confucius and Mohammed. Displayed on the back hall, are pictures of the predecessors of Caodaism. The first Caodaism follower was Ngo Minh Chieu.

In the temple, the Caodaist dignitaries pray four times a day, at 6.00am, noon, 6.00pm, and midnight.

Read more

[vc_custom_heading text=”Da Nang Tours” font_container=”tag:h3|text_align:left” use_theme_fonts=”yes” el_class=”section-title”]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *