Love Valley is situated at about 5 km from Dalat’s centre to the North. The Valley of Love is ringed by hilly slopes covered with pines. In the 1930s, French Governor-General Varenne and French couples often visited this place during weekends. The French named this area Vallee d’Amour (literally the Valley of Love).
Under King Bao Dai, the valley was called Hoa Binh (Peace). In 1953, Nguyen Vy, then Chairman of the People’s Council of Da Lat Town, proposed changing the French names of lakes and roads in Da Lat to Vietnamese and the name “Thung lung Tinh Yeu” officially appeared.
In 1972, Da Thien Lake was crated in the valley and thanks to this enhancement, has attracted countless visitors and, of course, lovers.
[vc_custom_heading text=”Tour Packages” font_container=”tag:h3|text_align:left” use_theme_fonts=”yes” el_class=”section-title”]