Tuy Loan Communal House was built in the late 18th century and rebuilt in 1888. Like Nai Nam and Bo Ban, Tuy Loan communal house is used to worship the village tutelary god and bygone and recent time sages.
In the old days the people held a ceremony at the house to welcome spring on the 14th and 15th of the 8th month of the lunar calendar. At present Tuy Loan communal house is unique in that it’s preserves 15 honours dating from Minh Mang’s and Bao Dai’s reign.
The house covers an area of 110 sq.m with brick walls and a pantile roof. It is decorated with two dragons flanking a moon and flying dragons encrusted with shards of pottery. The interior has three sections and there are two leantos, the rear one of which is 2.4 m wide and 2.7 m long. It has four rows of Jack tree wood pillars, each of which has six pillars from 2.5 to 4.5 m high. The pillars against the walls are decorated with pumpkin shapes. At the two sides, the roof beams and decorated with a dragon’s head and the tie beams of the gable are carved with a dragon’s head and designs of floating clouds, daisies and peonies reflecting their artistic value.
In the resistance war against the French, Tuy Loan communal house was the place where the local people and those in the neighboring villages of Bo Ban and Cam Toai held a demonstration and usurped the power of the district chief of Hoa Vang in August 1945.
In the anti-American war (1954-1975) the puppet government of Ngo Dinh Diem made this house a place for betraying and executing communist. Accordingly it was the place where the local people rose to oppose the Americans and the Diem’s government.
On 4 January 1999 the communal house was recognized as a historical and cultural relic by the Ministry of Culture and Communication.
[vc_custom_heading text=”Tour Packages” font_container=”tag:h3|text_align:left” use_theme_fonts=”yes” el_class=”section-title”]